New SaaS I launched is finally doing great! Had some hiccups but it’s finally working.
So I have this like “master plan”, & I’m not sure if I can’t see through my bullshit or if it’s actually realistic.
I have a list of 5,000 prospects, qualified & everything. I’ve hired two sales reps that have been cold calling customers (SMBs) with a good conversion rate (~30%).
If my reps can get through that list in, let’s say 3-4 months, with my current conversion rate, plus all the extra features I’ve been building, is it safe to assume I’ll gain an extra MRR of +$75,000 within the next few months?
Average Revenue Per User: ~$50/mo Conversion Rate: ~30% Subscriber Churn Rate: 5%
30% conversion out of 5000 is 1500, so 1500 • $50 = $75,000 right?
What can go wrong here? Seems too good to be true, but if possible then awesome.
I appreciate your input!